$

CLICK HERE TO LEARN ABOUT OUR LASER SERVICES!

Testimonials

calligraphy 54

Newmarket

  • I have been coming to this location on a regular basis for quite some time now, and it is definitely my go-to for waxing. Ashley is highly professional, and overall an amazing waxer! Not only that, but she is extremely personable, and makes you feel totally comfortable throughout the waxing process. Ashley truly gets the job done seamlessly, which is why I always try to schedule my appointments with her. I recommend getting waxed at Allure, especially if you have never gotten waxed before. They are professional, kind, and accommodating to your needs. The location is also very clean and nice inside, and there's always parking!

    Luiza Fernandes Avatar Luiza Fernandes
    2023-11-16

    I got a full Brazillian and armpit wax at the newmarket allure body bar by Foujan and she was AMAZING. So quick 10/10 job & minimum pain. She made the experience as painless as possible. Staff is very friendly. Thank you!

    Elizabeth O'Reilly Avatar Elizabeth O'Reilly
    2023-11-09

    Went in for full legs and arms wax last week with Ashley. She was very sweet and polite. However, my waxing experience was not the greatest. It was quite messy and left with leftover wax all over my arms and legs. It wasn’t a huge deal as I was going to shower as soon as I got home. But the biggest issue was the chunks of skin that got ripped from my arms and the burns I have on my legs. During my appointment, I did notice that parts of my legs were severely more painful and Ashley had said it was due to how dehydrated my skin was. However, now that’s it’s been several days, I can see that these spots are all left with burn marks. Additionally, there were several parts of my arms that were stinging as well, due to the redness at the time of waxing I couldn’t tell that my skin was getting ripped off. But when I brought it up to Ashley she reassured me that this was just because I had sensitive skin and the redness would go down once she sprayed my skin with witch hazel. This was my first visit here, and the staff I met were extremely polite and pleasant. But unfortunately I will not be returning as I think better precaution and understanding the client’s skin should’ve prevented this. Images attached are of the skin peeling on my arms. These were taken on the day after my wax.

    Abina V Avatar Abina V
    2023-10-26
  • Jass offers a great service, so recommended!

    Carolina Villalobos Avatar Carolina Villalobos
    2023-10-16

    Terrible owner and staff, so rude and unprofessional. Go anywhere but here, staff made me feel so uncomfortable with me and my body. They giggled and snickered way after I left the waxing room in tears - and they still missed several spots!!!! Waste of money and destroyed me

    Kennedy Lee Avatar Kennedy Lee
    2023-10-16

    I’ve been coming here for two years and usually have no issues. The lady who gave me a legs wax today was efficient and made conversation which I genuinely enjoyed, but while I was getting dressed to leave I could hear her from the next room joking with someone else about how long my appointment took because of how much hair I had and how some people just “don’t win the genetics lottery”. It ruined my experience and frankly made me feel insecure, even though I’m paying for this service. Not going to name the employee because her service is always great but this was an unprofessional slip up :/

    Barkhaa Avatar Barkhaa
    2023-10-16
  • Clean and bright inside and the staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Booked a appt with no issues and Robyn was attentive and did a great job. Definitely recommend!

    CanAm Boy Avatar CanAm Boy
    2023-10-16

    Professional, efficient. Only place I'll go for waxing.

    Amanda Leigh Avatar Amanda Leigh
    2023-10-16

    First time visiting Allure and had the best experience, booked my appointment with Luba and she was so wonderful and sweet. Very considerate 🙂

    Keishawna Reid Avatar Keishawna Reid
    2023-10-16
  • The first time I went to the location is was great. They were super friendly and gave me a great wax. Second time was rushed, and I have a lot of long hairs left behind. Waste of time and money.

    Kamilah B Avatar Kamilah B
    2023-10-16

    Got a Brazilian wax by Robyn great experience! She walked me through the whole process and made me feel comfortable. Definitely recommend her and will be back!

    Cynthia Hazeltine Avatar Cynthia Hazeltine
    2023-10-16

    I highly recommend you to go to this store, because of the great management and especially for an experienced lady called FOUJAN.

    Behnoud Ghani Avatar Behnoud Ghani
    2023-10-16
  • Very professional and knowledgeable staff! Definitely a must visit

    Furqan S Avatar Furqan S
    2023-10-16

    I have been going to Allure in Newmarket since they opened! They are great for all wax services! Foujan is the best she is such a lovely lady and she is fast and efficient which makes it less painful! She’s the only person I trust for a Brazilian! Thanks again see you soon!

    Antonia Altomonte Avatar Antonia Altomonte
    2023-10-16

    I’ve been attending to this location for just over a year now & Ashley is the best. She takes her time but she’s thorough and precise. I won’t go to anyone else except for her. Thank you Ashley! ❤️

    Sarah Norton Avatar Sarah Norton
    2023-09-16
  • Been a client since 2017, (initially Danforth Av.) Today was my first appointment with Ashley. Without a doubt the best waxing experience I have ever had! An expert waxer, extremely gentle yet very thorough. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Stephen Cashmore Avatar Stephen Cashmore
    2023-09-16

    I highly recommend Ashley! She is talented in her art and takes the time to get the shape just right. Every time I leave the salon- I leave feeling more confident with how beautiful my eyebrows turn out. I was recommended her by a friend and I am so happy that I went to see myself! Thank you Ashley. 🙂

    Juliana Castillo Avatar Juliana Castillo
    2023-09-16

    The customer service is bad.The lady who did my waxing was rude.

    Jessica Fernandes Avatar Jessica Fernandes
    2023-09-16
  • In and out super fast! Great staff, super clean and reasonable prices.

    Lesly T Avatar Lesly T
    2023-09-16

    Stefania was absolutely amazing. Super nice and friendly. She made the experience very comfortable and she answered all my questions thoroughly. She is very professional and I would highly recommend her!

    anthony c Avatar anthony c
    2023-09-16

    I recommend this place! The service is excellent and the staff is friendly and nice. Luba has always done an excellent job, I recommend her! ☺️

    Claudia V Hernandez Avatar Claudia V Hernandez
    2023-09-16
  • Aliza made my experience wonderful, helped me with my stroller up the stairs, held the door, very sweet and respectful, made great recommendations on the body oil product, I really love this wax bar 💗

    Art Goddess Avatar Art Goddess
    2023-09-16

    Luba is the best, highly recommend Allure!!!

    Cara Coogan Avatar Cara Coogan
    2023-09-16

    Always great for a quick wax, they almost always have same day availability. Stefania, Robyn, and Alex are all great, they're very kind and made me feel so comfortable.

    Jaclyn Mistry Avatar Jaclyn Mistry
    2023-09-16
  • I had my first Brazilian wax ever done by Robyn. It was extremely painful as expected, but done fairly quick. I do have a couple of hairs left, but that could be my fault from squirming around from the pain lol. However, I did expect to walked through the process since it was my first time, just to ease up the nerves and just have a better overall experience, but the service itself felt pretty rushed and quiet which made me a bit nervous and uncomfortable. I would recommend this place for people who have got waxed before and know the drill, but it’s probably not the best place for first timers. Aliza at the front did a great job at welcoming me.

    Aishwary Yoganathan Avatar Aishwary Yoganathan
    2023-09-16

    Robin is wonderful! She explained everything as I am a newbie and made me feel comfortable. I will go back for sure.

    Sophie Soklaridis Avatar Sophie Soklaridis
    2023-09-16

    Got a Brazilian wax which went great, Stefania was awesome and engaging. Would highly recommend!

    Joan Wambui Avatar Joan Wambui
    2023-09-16
  • Foujan is amazing! She is so fast and professional. My experience at Allure Body Bar with all the staff has been incredible for the years that I have been a customer here. Always a great experience!

    Jess Shields Avatar Jess Shields
    2023-09-16

    Literally incredible !! I was amazed with how quick but well done this job was! They accommodated my schedule and got me out so quickly. Foujan did my Brazilian in record timing with virtually no pain she’s so professional and clean. This is the best experience I’ve ever had truly so amazing.

    Emily Angilletta Avatar Emily Angilletta
    2023-09-16

    Amazing service especially the front desk worker who treated me with utmost respect and made me feel welcomed! Would definitely recommend .

    Riya S Avatar Riya S
    2023-08-16

Toronto

  • Aliza made my experience wonderful, helped me with my stroller up the stairs, held the door, very sweet and respectful, made great recommendations on the body oil product, I really love this wax bar 💗

    Art Goddess Avatar Art Goddess
    2023-09-16

    10/10 very quick wax. Siman is the best, she’s very professional and friendly.

    Ning Jin Avatar Ning Jin
    2023-04-16

    I moved from the Danforth area to Newmarket and thank goodness I found my lifeline Siman. I’ve been to the Danforth location for many years and was afraid I wouldn’t find the same environment. She is always professional, friendly and always so positive. Siman is so fast and efficient I honestly thought she owned the place but she really loves her job and is passionate in what she does. Do not hesitate to book with Siman, she will not disappoint. She will forever be my go to at Allure.

    Lainee Ni Avatar Lainee Ni
    2023-04-16
  • The first time I went to the location is was great. They were super friendly and gave me a great wax. Second time was rushed, and I have a lot of long hairs left behind. Waste of time and money.

    Kamilah B Avatar Kamilah B
    2023-10-16

    Myself and my friend loved our experience at allure! Ashley was amazing really made you feel comfortable since we went for a Brazilian, and the body scrub is to die for must have !!!

    kat holmes Avatar kat holmes
    2022-11-16

    I recommend this place! The service is excellent and the staff is friendly and nice. Luba has always done an excellent job, I recommend her! ☺️

    Claudia V Hernandez Avatar Claudia V Hernandez
    2023-09-16
  • Terrible owner and staff, so rude and unprofessional. Go anywhere but here, staff made me feel so uncomfortable with me and my body. They giggled and snickered way after I left the waxing room in tears - and they still missed several spots!!!! Waste of money and destroyed me

    Kennedy Lee Avatar Kennedy Lee
    2023-10-16

    Been a customer for over 10years and still love this place

    Jean Gillis Avatar Jean Gillis
    2023-07-16

    An amazing place for all your Itty bitty needs

    Samar Sidhu Avatar Samar Sidhu
    2023-01-16
  • Super quick. In and out in less than 10 minutes

    Rachel Roke Avatar Rachel Roke
    2023-01-16

    Quick services make it a good option when on the fly or stopping through town, and the lady at the front desk was super nice. That being said, my waxer walked right into the room before I was ready, talked to me more about my skin issues and trying to pressure me into buying products than having a genuine conversation. She also left wax all over my skin. Sometimes, the quality of the service is more important than speed.

    Breanna MacLean Avatar Breanna MacLean
    2023-06-16

    Having recently moved to the area, I needed to find a new wax salon. I am so glad to have found Allure, and especially Foujan! Foujan is the absolute BEST! She is so friendly, quick & does the best job! I always enjoy my conversations with her. She is my go-to and I always try to book with her! Book with her for your waxing needs - you will be so happy! 🙂

    Natalie Adamo Avatar Natalie Adamo
    2023-04-16
  • I have been coming to this location for several years. Foujan (5 stars) has done my waxing since day one and it has always been a good experience. She is friendly, fast and highly efficient! On my recommendation, my son visits her now, too! The front desk staff is always welcoming. Overall: 5 stars.

    ZajkoKokorajko Avatar ZajkoKokorajko
    2023-04-16

    Ashley made my first wax a very comfortable experience! She made sure to explain what she was doing and offered very helpful tips for at home care. She is the sweetest and truly cares about you as a client.

    anna polk Avatar anna polk
    2022-11-16

    Great waxing experience. The staff is super proficient at their job, and are able to make it quick and as painless as possible.

    Rachit Goyal Avatar Rachit Goyal
    2023-01-16
  • I was not recommended. My wife was very dissatisfied with the service shown. She was hurt while voxing, which made her voxing site hurt for several days.

    Kanada News Avatar Kanada News
    2023-03-16

    It was our first visit there and we were greeted not only by the staff but by the other visitors. This just shows the warm and welcoming environment that exists there. We had an amazing chat with the front line person and then met Siman as our esthetician and she not only made us feel comfortable, but made us feel special. Her work is simply artistic and transformational.

    Lyne Pharand Avatar Lyne Pharand
    2023-05-16

    Robyn was great!! Got my back waxed and it didn't hurt at all (I'm Scottish, so as hairy as it gets). I look forward to seeing Robyn again 🙂

    Ryan Ferrier Avatar Ryan Ferrier
    2023-08-16
  • You’re getting what you paid for. Priced accordingly, clean and safe space. I’ve been coming here for years.

    Tyra Temple-Smith Avatar Tyra Temple-Smith
    2023-07-16

    Always impressed by the quality of service, clean environment, professional atmosphere. Today, I was completely amazed at the phenomenal service I received from Siman. Siman was absolutely amazing she completed my appointment in 40 minutes which normally could take 1 hour and 10 mins! Incredible and no pain, she was so thorough, NO more hair!!! Did not miss any area where I was waxed! Thank you so much Siman for the ultimate waxing experience, definitely would recommend to book with Siman!

    Lucy Celebre Avatar Lucy Celebre
    2023-05-16

    I was so happy to find out a Vaughan location had opened up, I've been going to the Danforth location for years. Went for a wax- not as welcoming as Danforth location, wax specialist Sim was nice and did the wax well, however a bit awkward with prep because there was no private undress time, as well no towel was provided as you're lying on the wax table, so you're kind of just undressing then going on the table naked, still O.K. Will go back as prices are very good and service was done well.

    Kristen M. Avatar Kristen M.
    2022-12-16
  • I’ve been coming here since late last year. I would like to say that Siman is amazing in what she does. The first time I met her she greeted me at the door, took me to the room and explained everything to me. She seemed like a very happy person…something that you don’t find in retail/spa services much nowadays. I started off with lightening treatments but then she told me about laser and how much I could benefit from it. I trusted her and til this day I am SOOO happy I listened to her. Doing both the treatments has been life changing for me. She seems very knowledgeable and always provides me with the proper advice. I feel extremely comfortable with her and whenever I go in she is so full of energy and is always happy. She’s recommended a few of the body scrubs which have been so wonderful to use. You can tell she works really hard and she is all about customer service. I’ve recommended one of my family members to go there already and two friends and specifically ask for Siman. I will definitely keep recommending this place as I am very pleased with my services. I look forward to booking more services.

    Jennifer Waithe Avatar Jennifer Waithe
    2023-03-16

    Siman is very professional and lovely.

    Sarah E Avatar Sarah E
    2023-04-16

    I used to go to Allure Body Bar in Vaughan (which I loved). Last year I relocated to Newmarket and was obviously nervous to explore new salons for all sorts of waxing, luckily I discovered that Allure has a branch here (yay!) I have been going to Foujan for waxing, she is professional, quick, gentle and patient. I feel comfortable with her. :). I highly recommend Allure and Foujan for your next salon visit.

    Roma Moses Avatar Roma Moses
    2023-04-16
  • Got a Brazilian wax by Robyn great experience! She walked me through the whole process and made me feel comfortable. Definitely recommend her and will be back!

    Cynthia Hazeltine Avatar Cynthia Hazeltine
    2023-10-16

    Very efficient polite and professional service !

    Mac Allen Avatar Mac Allen
    2023-08-16

    I informed the lady that I have sensitive skin before getting Face wax, she said it will be fine. But I had a truly horrible experience after getting a face wax, as my skin peeled off in various spots.. I don’t recommend it to anyone.

    lavanya gadam Avatar lavanya gadam
    2023-07-16

Vaughan

  • Went in for full legs and arms wax last week with Ashley. She was very sweet and polite. However, my waxing experience was not the greatest. It was quite messy and left with leftover wax all over my arms and legs. It wasn’t a huge deal as I was going to shower as soon as I got home. But the biggest issue was the chunks of skin that got ripped from my arms and the burns I have on my legs. During my appointment, I did notice that parts of my legs were severely more painful and Ashley had said it was due to how dehydrated my skin was. However, now that’s it’s been several days, I can see that these spots are all left with burn marks. Additionally, there were several parts of my arms that were stinging as well, due to the redness at the time of waxing I couldn’t tell that my skin was getting ripped off. But when I brought it up to Ashley she reassured me that this was just because I had sensitive skin and the redness would go down once she sprayed my skin with witch hazel. This was my first visit here, and the staff I met were extremely polite and pleasant. But unfortunately I will not be returning as I think better precaution and understanding the client’s skin should’ve prevented this. Images attached are of the skin peeling on my arms. These were taken on the day after my wax.

    Abina V Avatar Abina V
    2023-10-26

    I had to change this to a 2 star from 5 after my realization of service quality. I tried a different waxing place today and was happy and got the best experience for money I spent. It was little more expensive than this one but this time with a male personnel. I was new to waxing and this was my first place to try. I had an awkward experience with first girl here and thought maybe it is always like that at spas. I gave this place 2 more shots and got same kind of service. The bad reviews here couldn’t be more real. 1. The girls are untrained for customer service. 2. They do rush the service. I used to have my arms waxed here. It is ok not to talk to the customer for the whole session but you need to build that bond with a person when you are touching their body. It becomes really awkward and uncomfortable otherwise. It was as if I was getting paid to get waxed and I had to go through the attitude (lol). Maybe it was a different experience for others here because they were white. I might be wrong here but they need to understand that this kind of service would put anyone at doubt. I do not want to play the race card here but I see other women of color complaining about service the same way I did. Maybe they need to train their staff to be able to bond with customers from different backgrounds. Summary: 1. I do not recommend this for men. Thats right gentlemen, you deserve respect at a place where you pay money for something you could do at home (not as efficiently though) 2. Service is OK. It is rushed though, and you will not feel comfortable. 3. The prices are very reasonable but I tipped well. 4. They also provide laser hair removal at discounted rates, if you like this place it probably is one of the sweet deals you will get. Unsure about the results though because I did not take it here.

    Ramneek Singh Avatar Ramneek Singh
    2023-07-16

    I have been coming to this location for several years. Foujan (5 stars) has done my waxing since day one and it has always been a good experience. She is friendly, fast and highly efficient! On my recommendation, my son visits her now, too! The front desk staff is always welcoming. Overall: 5 stars.

    ZajkoKokorajko Avatar ZajkoKokorajko
    2023-04-16
  • I was not recommended. My wife was very dissatisfied with the service shown. She was hurt while voxing, which made her voxing site hurt for several days.

    Kanada News Avatar Kanada News
    2023-03-16

    I have been coming to this location on a regular basis for quite some time now, and it is definitely my go-to for waxing. Ashley is highly professional, and overall an amazing waxer! Not only that, but she is extremely personable, and makes you feel totally comfortable throughout the waxing process. Ashley truly gets the job done seamlessly, which is why I always try to schedule my appointments with her. I recommend getting waxed at Allure, especially if you have never gotten waxed before. They are professional, kind, and accommodating to your needs. The location is also very clean and nice inside, and there's always parking!

    Luiza Fernandes Avatar Luiza Fernandes
    2023-11-16

    The beautiful lady that does my waxing is excellent. She takes no time at all and she make sure she gets everything. I’ve been going there for over a year and just a little tip for you ladies stay still and brace yourself because we all know waxing it’s not easy, but when it’s finished, the results are great thank you 🙏🏾 Allure☺️

    Kimberley Martin Avatar Kimberley Martin
    2023-04-16
  • I have been going to Allure in Newmarket since they opened! They are great for all wax services! Foujan is the best she is such a lovely lady and she is fast and efficient which makes it less painful! She’s the only person I trust for a Brazilian! Thanks again see you soon!

    Antonia Altomonte Avatar Antonia Altomonte
    2023-10-16

    Very professional service, and costumer care

    Daniel Lopez Avatar Daniel Lopez
    2022-11-16

    Not bad overall - convenient location, but may search around other spots before committing to this place. The wax job itself was fine, was doused in a lot of baby powder after though lol (I've been waxed before so I thought that was odd). Was left under the impression I'd get to take home their sugar scrub as it was my first time there but got to the cash and they were going to charge me for it. The cashier later reassured me I didn't need to purchase it, once I inquired if I was paying for it. Odd choice of wording from the estitician for trying to work in an extra add on sale.

    Erika Halili Avatar Erika Halili
    2023-03-16
  • I’ve been attending to this location for just over a year now & Ashley is the best. She takes her time but she’s thorough and precise. I won’t go to anyone else except for her. Thank you Ashley! ❤️

    Sarah Norton Avatar Sarah Norton
    2023-09-16

    Ashley is the only waxer I will go to here! I have tried several individuals over the years here and they were not good at all and left me bleeding and with bruises but I come back only for Ashley because she's great!

    Alicia Mora Avatar Alicia Mora
    2022-11-16

    Amazing service especially the front desk worker who treated me with utmost respect and made me feel welcomed! Would definitely recommend .

    Riya S Avatar Riya S
    2023-08-16
  • Clean, hygienic and tidy place. A very comfortable environment for someone who’s new. Aestheticians have a lot of knowledge and are always ready to educate and help with any issues. Front desk is warm and friendly and the products recommended work great. Will be visiting again!

    aliza khan Avatar aliza khan
    2023-05-16

    We was very happy with the services.thank you

    Gezim Guni Avatar Gezim Guni
    2023-05-16

    I’ve been seeing foujan for a couple years now and I absolutely love her! I’m always so pleased with her work and never leave feeling disappointed. The receptionist are always so friendly and accommodating. highly recommend!

    chloe corcoran Avatar chloe corcoran
    2023-02-16
  • Very efficient polite and professional service !

    Mac Allen Avatar Mac Allen
    2023-08-16

    First time visiting Allure and had the best experience, booked my appointment with Luba and she was so wonderful and sweet. Very considerate 🙂

    Keishawna Reid Avatar Keishawna Reid
    2023-10-16

    Ashley is fantastic! Not only was she fast and thorough, she was super friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I will definitely be returning to her!

    lisa m Avatar lisa m
    2022-11-16
  • I’ve been going here since before COVID. It’s always a wonderful experience. Foujan (I apologize if I spelled your name wrong) is always professional, kind and lovely. She makes you feel very comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. Foujan is AMAZING!

    Jenn Bird Avatar Jenn Bird
    2023-05-16

    Terrible service, missed spots, didn’t not pull skin taught, left with bruises and patches everywhere. Fouja had no care for well being or comfort. She was in a rush and had no care for the client. Will never return and urge everyone to find someplace else to get waxed.

    Alison Lahnakoski Avatar Alison Lahnakoski
    2023-07-16

    An amazing place for all your Itty bitty needs

    Samar Sidhu Avatar Samar Sidhu
    2023-01-16
  • Siman is absolutely amazing at what she does-painless, perfect results, every time , over the course of years.

    David Perri Avatar David Perri
    2023-04-16

    Brought a first time waxer in, great experience with Foujan. We will be back for sure.

    Sandee Sharhan Avatar Sandee Sharhan
    2023-04-16

    The customer service here is amazing! Everyone here makes sure that you leave with a great experience. Siman made me feel very comfortable and was super welcoming! Definitely recommend this spot 10/10!

    Reetika Bazarh Avatar Reetika Bazarh
    2023-02-16
  • I have been a customer at Allure for many years and have only been to one tech so I was really nervous about switching to someone new but Siman was AMAZING today! She listened to me when I expressed how I felt with switching techs, she worked super quick and made me feel so comfortable, the whole experience was great. Thank you so much and I will definitely be back!

    Kenzie Avatar Kenzie
    2023-03-16

    I’ve been coming here since late last year. I would like to say that Siman is amazing in what she does. The first time I met her she greeted me at the door, took me to the room and explained everything to me. She seemed like a very happy person…something that you don’t find in retail/spa services much nowadays. I started off with lightening treatments but then she told me about laser and how much I could benefit from it. I trusted her and til this day I am SOOO happy I listened to her. Doing both the treatments has been life changing for me. She seems very knowledgeable and always provides me with the proper advice. I feel extremely comfortable with her and whenever I go in she is so full of energy and is always happy. She’s recommended a few of the body scrubs which have been so wonderful to use. You can tell she works really hard and she is all about customer service. I’ve recommended one of my family members to go there already and two friends and specifically ask for Siman. I will definitely keep recommending this place as I am very pleased with my services. I look forward to booking more services.

    Jennifer Waithe Avatar Jennifer Waithe
    2023-03-16

    Robyn (The lady who did my waxing) was incredibly skilled and made me feel at ease throughout the entire process. She had a great technique that made the waxing quick and efficient. I was surprised by how comfortable and relaxed I felt during the session. Overall, I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a comfortable and speedy waxing experience!

    Mikaela Steyer Avatar Mikaela Steyer
    2023-08-16